perceived as “wrong…”

Monk conduct isn’t second nature to me. One day, other monks made fun of me in almost a high-school bully tones when I tried helping an old lady whose trolley tipped over. I don’t know why they did that, perhaps to make me stop making a fool of myself. Perhaps I don’t know which direction the wind blows, but I do what feels right… to me. Sometimes failing to stop and think, an overly helpful monk to public eyes, can be quite dangerous to my monkhood. I only hope whatever I do which others perceive as “wrong” befalls only on me and not on Buddhism.

Leave a Reply

