Master’s View on Relationship troubles.

Hellfires of relationship troubles arose last weekend at my master’s temple.

“She keeps trying to change who I am master!”  A man in the front row pleaded with my teacher.
“He is unchangable!”  His wife argued.  “If only…”

“She’s manifesting more mood-swings daily!”  He recklessly amped up his firepower.
“I wouldn’t be angry if he did what he was told!”  She returned fire.

“She accused me of cheating on her!”  He headed down a new route.
“I’ve constantly seen him flirting with prettier young girls everyday!”  She answered right back.

I never realised relationship wars were a spectator sport!
Crowds were chattering louder and busier.

“She is ….!”
“He is…..!”
“She doesn’t…..!”
“He never…..!”

“WAIT… WAIT… WAIT…  Everybody just calm down.”
The master used his big surround-sound speakers for crowd control.

“Men and women are silly in their own spectacular fashions.

While most women often believe they could change men.

Expectations like so will lead to great suffering.

Men on the other hand aren’t any smarter.

They believe women never change.”

One Response to “Master’s View on Relationship troubles.”

  1. Phra Mick! How are you? Long time no see. I hope you are well. Where are you now? I’ve just happened to watch the “The Foundation of Wisdom” DVD that you made in 2005 again…I miss the monastery very much. I haven’t been there for such a long time. Hope to hear from you and what you’ve been up to.

    =)

    Thao

Leave a Reply

